Air cooling and drying units (LKTA, LK, LKL)

With our air-conditioning systems, we can cover virtually all quantities of air, temperature and dew point ranges.

Our customised devices are primarily used in the process air area for use wherever conventional devices in the field of technical building equipment cannot provide satisfactory solutions. In addition to a wide service range, our air-conditioning units can take into consideration customer-specific factory standards or specific hygiene requirements.

We can already cover a wide range of services with our standardised designs, the LK, LKTA or LKL process air coolers. The proven and advanced devices offer an ideal price-performance ratio, especially for the pneumatic transportation of bulk materials.

Our process air coolers (LK) are characterised by very low pressure loss and are ideal for air cooling and air drying of pneumatic flow rates. Of course, other applications are also possible. The process air cooler (LK) is filled with a water-glycol mixture, which is either supplied by the customer or by a WEISSHAAR liquid cooler.

Our compact process air cooler units (LKTA) are always used wherever individual process volume flows are to be conditioned and no refrigerant (e.g. water-glycol), which is supplied by the customer, can be used. The refrigeration is integrated directly in the LKTA process air cooler and ensures stand-alone operation of the chiller without additional costs and thus without the associated assembly. Depending on the condition of the machinery room, we can offer our LKTA device as a split unit with an external air-cooled condenser. The condenser heat is then discharged outside the machinery room without adversely affecting the building’s air-conditioning system.

Our air-to-air cooler series (LKL) is primarily used for pre-cooling a compressed process air flow. The compression heat can be initially discharged to the outside air using an air-to-air cooler in an energy-efficient manner and without supplying expensive cooling medium. If additional cooling is required, a corresponding after-cooler is installed, whose load is efficiently reduced by the upstream air-to-air cooler, depending on the ambient temperature.

Please contact us about how to use the valuable waste heat of this process air. We have already implemented a number of beneficial heat recovery installations.

With low dew points (< 4°C), an additional drying step is required in addition to the traditional cool drying. After the pre-drying stage, the process volume flow passes through a sorption dryer, which is already integrated in the system. The sorption dryer consists of a rotating drying wheel which contains highly hygroscopic material that binds moisture from the air.

For more information, see the PDF.

1. What distinguishes the series process air cooler from other coolers?

The LK and LKTA series use an optimised air cooler, which has a negligible loss of pressure in pneumatic applications. The design is suitable for both atmospheric and pressure-resistant processes. The heat exchanger has an energy-efficient design.

2. What does direct evaporation mean?

Direct expansion refers to the direct exchange of heat between the refrigerant and process air. No other refrigerant, such as glycol/water, is used. This means that the cooling energy can be generated at the ideal temperature level, because there are no additional losses, such as additional heat exchanger and pump losses. This makes the system highly energy efficient. With several parallel systems, however, a central refrigeration supply is more favourable. We are happy to provide you with any necessary assistance.

3. Our company already uses cold brine as a ring line. The low pressure loss of your system would be beneficial for us. Can we use your devices?

The process air cooler is also available for ice water or glycol/water mixtures supplied by the customer. An integrated control group considerably simplifies the local piping costs.

Luftkühl- und Trocknungsaggregate (LKTA, LK, LKL)

Mit unseren Luftkonditioniersystemen können wir nahezu alle Luftmengen, Temperatur- und Taupunktbereiche abdecken.

Unsere maßgeschneiderten Geräte kommen hauptsächlich im Prozeßluftbereich zur Anwendung, wo herkömmliche Geräte aus dem TGA-Bereich keine befriedigenden Lösungen bieten können. Neben einem großen Leistungsbereich können unsere Luftkonditioniergeräte kundenspezifische Werksnormen oder spezielle Hygiene-Vorgaben berücksichtigen.

Ein weites Leistungsspektrum können wir bereits mit unseren standardisierten Bauformen, der LK-, LKTA- oder LKL Prozessluftkühler in kompakter Bauform, abdecken. Wir bieten Ihnen ebenso ausgereifte Lösungen unter Verwendung von Sorptionstrocknern an.

Unsere Prozessluftkühler (LK und LKTA) zeichnen sich durch einen sehr geringen Druckverlust aus und eignen sich ideal für die Luftkühlung und Lufttrocknung von pneumatischen Förderströmen. Selbstverständlich sind andere Anwendungen ebenfalls denkbar.

Der Prozessluftkühler (LK) wird mit einem Wasser-Glykol-Gemisch beschickt, das entweder bauseitig zur Verfügung gestellt wird oder über einen Flüssigkeitskühler von Weisshaar bereitgestellt wird.

Unsere kompakten Prozessluftkühleraggregate (LKTA) komme immer dann zum Einsatz, wenn vereinzelnde Prozessvolumenströme konditioniert werden sollen und kein bauseitiger Kälteträger (z.B. Wasser-Glykol) genutzt werden kann. Die Kälteerzeugung ist direkt im LKTA Prozessluftkühler integriert und sorgt für einen autarken Betrieb ohne zusätzliche Kosten für einen Kaltwassersatz sowie der damit verbundene Montage. Je nach Beschaffenheit des Maschinenraumes können wir unser Gerät LKTA auch als Split-Gerät mit externem luftgekühltem Kondensator anbieten. Die Kondensatorwärme wird dann außerhalb des Maschinenraumes abgegeben ohne die Klimaanlage des Gebäudes zu belasten.

Unsere Serie der Luft-Luft-Kühler (LKL) dient hauptsächlich zum Vorkühlen eines verdichteten Prozessluftvolumenstromes. Die Verdichtungswärme kann mit einem LKL-Kühler zunächst energetisch günstig an die Umgebungsluft abgeführt werden ohne Bereitstellung von teurem Kühlmedium. Sollte eine weitere Kühlung erforderlich sein, wird ein entsprechender Nachkühler installiert, der durch den vorgeschalteten Kühler LKL , je nach Umgebungstemperatur, wirtschaftlich günstig entlastet wird.

Sprechen Sie uns für eine Nutzung der wertvollen Abwärme dieser Prozessluft an. Wir haben bereits viele nutzbringende Wärmerückgewinnungen realisiert.

Bei tiefen Taupunkten (< 4°C) ist neben der klassischen Kühltrocknung noch ein weiterer Trocknungsschritt erforderlich. Der Prozessvolumenstrom passiert nach der Vortrocknung noch einen Sorptionstrockner, der bereits in der Anlage integriert ist. Der Sorptionstrockner besteht aus einem rotierenden Trockenrad, in dem sich ein stark hygroskopisches Material befindet, das die Feuchtigkeit aus der Luft bindet.

Weiter Informationen finden Sie im PDF.

1. Was unterscheidet die Serie Prozessluftkühler von anderen Kühlern?

Die Baureihe LK und LKTA verwendet einen optimierten Luftkühler, der einen vernachlässigbar geringen Druckverlust bei pneumatischen Anwendungen aufweist. Die Bauform ist sowohl für atmosphärische als auch druckfeste Verfahren geeignet. Der Wärmetauscher wird energieeffizient ausgelegt.

2. Was bedeutet Direktverdampfung?

Die Direktverdampfung bezeichnet den direkten Wärmeaustausch zwischen Kältemittel und Prozessluft. Kein weiterer Kälteträger wie Glykol/Wasser wird verwendet. Das bedeutet, dass die Kälteenergie auf dem optimalen Temperaturniveau erzeugt werden kann, denn es treten keine weiteren Verluste, wie ein zusätzlicher Wärmetauscher und Pumpenverluste auf. Dadurch ist das System sehr energieeffizient. Bei mehreren parallelen Anlagen jedoch ist eine zentrale Kälteversorgung vorteilhafter. Wir beraten Sie gerne.

3. Statt einer autarken Kälteanlage möchten wir eigenes Eiswasser verwenden.gewährleistet sind. Der geringe Druckverlust Ihres Systems wäre für uns vorteilhaft. Können wir Ihre Geräte einsetzen?

Die Prozessluftkühler gibt es auch für kundenseitiges Eiswasser bzw. Glykol/Wassergemisch. Eine integrierte Regelungsgruppe vereinfacht den örtlichen Verrohrungsaufwand erheblich.